top of page
  • Writer's pictureJae

Nineteen Days In


Nineteen days in the only out wet windows smeared with fear hungry friendly folk with burning fevers peeking in Outside means don a black bandanna “Happy Trails” blazing across my face back in the day outside in the Tuscon desert twisted bed sheets cooled our fevers inside Outside means side eye scrutiny a dripping nose a dry cough a red fevered face covered by namaste greetings with alcohol soaked hands in prayer six to ten feet from fear's terrible steaming stench Outside means driving through spring streaked windows down wind blows fear and fever gone



49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sand In My Teeth - A Poem

Sand in my Teeth The slightest specs of sand Ground down From seashells From coral From sea rocks From boulders Fly off her towel that flaps around In the stiff ocean breeze At the end of a day At the

Loose Threads - A Poem

Loose Ends- A Poem A heavy blanket spreads out on this bed that I made with you. I lay in this bed picking at threads. I watch them unravel as they wind their way out finding the way out; loose ends a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page