top of page
  • Writer's pictureJae

Sand In My Teeth - A Poem

Sand in my Teeth

The slightest specs of sand

Ground down

From seashells

From coral

From sea rocks

From boulders

Fly off her towel that flaps around

In the stiff ocean breeze

At the end of a day

At the edge of the world


The tiniest granules

The most invisible flecks of glass

Catch in my hair

To shimmer in the sun

Blow into my eyes

A tingling telescope

Blurry from stinging tears

Into my mouth

Where in my sleep

They disintegrate

From grit

From dust

To will

To dust


jaecase2021


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Loose Threads - A Poem

Loose Ends- A Poem A heavy blanket spreads out on this bed that I made with you. I lay in this bed picking at threads. I watch them unravel as they wind their way out finding the way out; loose ends a

Thank you, Andrea Gibson

Nobody really needs to hear what a shit-show of a year it's been. And yet, now, while it continues to swirl around me, I've become inspired to write once more. On a whim and at the very last minute,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page