top of page
  • Writer's pictureJae

Loose Threads - A Poem

Loose Ends- A Poem

A heavy blanket spreads out

on this bed

that I made

with you.

I lay in this bed

picking at threads.

I watch them unravel

as they wind their way out

finding the way out;

loose ends awaiting their fate

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sand In My Teeth - A Poem

Sand in my Teeth The slightest specs of sand Ground down From seashells From coral From sea rocks From boulders Fly off her towel that flaps around In the stiff ocean breeze At the end of a day At the

Thank you, Andrea Gibson

Nobody really needs to hear what a shit-show of a year it's been. And yet, now, while it continues to swirl around me, I've become inspired to write once more. On a whim and at the very last minute,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page