top of page
  • Writer's pictureJae

Even Gray is a Color


On black frigid

dirty snow

with the low, just on the 'half-way

'mark to being heavy'

clouds that hide the sun

from itself

protect itself

from me

kind of days,

the kind of day

that you wished would

just get over itself

and get on with the business

of washing the earth

with heavy wet white

or even with twinkling flakes

that catch in shooting beams,

I'm reminded that even gray

is a color.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sand In My Teeth - A Poem

Sand in my Teeth The slightest specs of sand Ground down From seashells From coral From sea rocks From boulders Fly off her towel that flaps around In the stiff ocean breeze At the end of a day At the

Loose Threads - A Poem

Loose Ends- A Poem A heavy blanket spreads out on this bed that I made with you. I lay in this bed picking at threads. I watch them unravel as they wind their way out finding the way out; loose ends a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page